Sunset

 

 

Liens

Liens vers les sites de certains de nos amis

International Sailing School
Célébrons 32 ans d'excellence dans l'enseignement de la voile.
www.vermontsailingschool.com
Above Reality
Pilote Jeff Snyder vous et votre parti prendre pour une expérience totalement unique à la dérive sereinement sur les toits du Vermont dans le véhicule le plus enchanteur de l'aviation disponibles - un ballon à air chaud. Il est une autre façon de découvrir le Vermont comme peu d'autres le font. www.balloonvermont.com

Smuggler's Notch
Smugglers Family Resort est de l'Amérique et une base idéale pour vos vacances dans le Vermont. Situé au coeur des Montagnes Vertes, il est un véritable joyau avec des activités pour les enfants de tous âges. www.smuggs.com

Stormboarding
Si les sports d'adrénaline comme la planche à voile ou le kite surf sont votre truc, nos amis Rachel et James sont les gens que vous devez parler. Ils sont situés ici au Boathouse, à proximité du Friend Ship et offrent également des visites de certains des shiprecks historiques du lac Champlain qui ne demandent même pas que vous obtenez humide. Comment? Consultez leur site pour plus de détails: www.stormboarding.com

ECHO Center
ECHO at the Leahy Center for Lake Champlain éduque et ravit les gens sur l'écologie, la culture, l'histoire et des chances pour l'intendance du bassin du lac Champlain.

Burlington Schooner Project
Au coeur de la Burlington Schooner Project est le désir de renouer résidents actuels de jour, les visiteurs et les enfants de l'école à la riche histoire commerciale de Burlington et le lac Champlain. Le "Lois McClure", un projet du Musée maritime du lac Champlain est modelé après le "1862" classe général Butler et JO Walker, deux épaves historiques situé à 1/2 de mile du site de construction.

Lake Champlain Maritime Museum
Le Lake Champlain Maritime Museum, un musée privé à but non lucratif, donne vie aux histoires du lac Champlain et de ses habitants par l'exploration nautique, mains sur les expositions et les aventures d'apprentissage pour tous les âges. Il se compose du Musée de Basin Harbor, le chantier naval de Burlington, et de l'Institut de recherche maritime.

Lake Champlain Community Sailing Center
Lake Champlain Community Sailing Center est un programme de voile l'accès du public à but non lucratif situé sur le lac Champlain à Burlington, Vermont. Nous offrons des programmes de voile sécuritaire et abordable, le plaisir et pour presque tout le monde. Nos objectifs sont de fournir à la communauté et ses visiteurs avec un endroit non-exclusive, accessible et accueillant pour profiter de l'un des plus grands et des plus belles ressources du Vermont, le lac Champlain.

Friendship Sloop Society
Le but de la Friendship Sloop Society est d'encourager la construction et la voile d'amitié sloops, pour fournir un moyen pour les propriétaires et amis de se rencontrer et profiter de l'autre autour d'un intérêt commun, et de promouvoir l'histoire et les traditions du Sloop Amitié; à parrainer et à mener des courses entre l'original et de reproduction Sloops amitié; à établir des normes de plate-forme et de la conception pour la reproduction de Sloops authentiques d'amitié et de tracer sloops existants au lieu d'origine et le constructeur d'origine.

Burlington Community Boathouse
Le port d'attache du navire est l'ami Burlington Community Boathouse qui a ouvert en 1988 avec la mission de gérer le port de Burlington et de fournir les installations nécessaires pour assurer des possibilités de loisirs sûre et agréable à base d'eau pour le public. Servant à la fois un port de plaisance et le centre du secteur riverain évolution rapide de Burlington, le Boathouse est devenu une destination populaire pour les plaisanciers sur le lac Champlain.

Sure Strike Charters
Pour la meilleure pêche sportive sur le lac Champlain, joindre le Capt. Rich Greenough bord de l'un de ses croiseurs bien équipées basés au chantier naval de Shelburne. Capt. Les Années de riches d'expérience sur l'aide lac assurer que vous serez où les poissons sont. www.fishvermont.com

Wonder Walks Custom Tours
Venez nous rejoindre sur une marche ou la randonnée tournée à travers certains de nos endroits préférés dans le Vermont, les Adirondacks, Lacs Finger ou Hudson Valley de New York, la côte du Maine, les montagnes Blanches du New Hampshire, Vignoble de Martha, les Berkshires, les montagnes de Caroline du Nord, la Northern California Coast, ou la grande île d'Hawaï. www.wonderwalks.com

Vermont Vacation Concierge
Expert Hospitality Peter Straube vous permettra de découvrir le Vermont dans votre propre chemin à votre propre rythme. Explorez hors des sentiers battus. Apprendre quelque chose de nouveau. Profitez de votre temps de vacances.www.VtConcierge.com

Sunset

 

 

Links

Links to sites of some of our friends

International Sailing School
Celebrating over three decades of excellence in sail education. www.vermontsailingschool.com
Above Reality
Pilot Jeff Snyder will take you and your party for a totally unique experience drifting serenely over the Vermont skyline in the most enchanting aviation vehicle available - a hot air balloon. It's another way to experience Vermont as few others do. www.balloonvermont.com

Smuggler's Notch
Award winning Smugglers' Notch Resort is America's Family Resort and a great base for your Vermont vacation. Located in the heart of the Green Mountains it is a real gem with activities for kids of all ages. www.smuggs.com

Stormboarding
If adrenalin sports like windsurfing or kite surfing are your thing, our friends Rachel and James are the folks you must talk to. They're located right here at the Boathouse, close to the Friend Ship and also offer tours of some of Lake Champlain's historic shiprecks that don't even require that you get wet. How? Check out their site for details: www.stormboarding.com

ECHO Center
ECHO at the Leahy Center for Lake Champlain educates and delights people about the Ecology, Culture, History, and Opportunities for stewardship of the Lake Champlain Basin.

Burlington Schooner Project
At the heart of the Burlington Schooner Project is the desire to reconnect present day residents, visitors and school children to the rich commercial history of Burlington and Lake Champlain. The "Lois McClure", a project of the Lake Champlain Maritime Museum is modeled after the “1862” class General Butler and the O.J. Walker, two historic shipwrecks located within 1/2 of a mile of the construction site.

Lake Champlain Maritime Museum
The Lake Champlain Maritime Museum, a private non-profit museum, brings to life the stories of Lake Champlain and its people through nautical exploration, hands-on exhibits and learning adventures for all ages. It consists of the Museum at Basin Harbor, The Burlington Shipyard, and the Maritime Research Institute.

Lake Champlain Community Sailing Center
Lake Champlain Community Sailing Center is a non-profit public access sailing program located on Lake Champlain in Burlington, Vermont. We offer safe, fun and affordable sailing programs for virtually anyone. Our goals are to provide the community and its visitors with a non-exclusive, accessible and welcoming place to enjoy one of Vermont's greatest and most beautiful resources, Lake Champlain.

Friendship Sloop Society
The purpose of the Friendship Sloop Society is to encourage the building and sailing of Friendship Sloops, to provide a medium for owners and friends to meet and enjoy each other around a common interest, and to promote the history and traditions of the Friendship Sloop; to sponsor and conduct races between original and reproduction Friendship Sloops; to establish standards of rig and design for reproduction of authentic Friendship Sloops and to trace existing sloops to place of origin and original builder.

Burlington Community Boathouse
The Friend Ship's home port is the Burlington Community Boathouse which opened in 1988 with the mission of managing the Burlington harbor and providing the necessary facilities to ensure safe and pleasurable water-based recreation opportunities for the public. Serving as both a marina and the center of Burlington's rapidly evolving waterfront, the Boathouse has become a popular destination for boaters on Lake Champlain.

Sure Strike Charters
For the best sportfishing on Lake Champlain, join Capt. Rich Greenough aboard one of his well equipped cruisers based at the Shelburne Shipyard. Capt. Rich's years of experience on the Lake help assure you'll be where the fish are. www.fishvermont.com

Wonder Walks Custom Tours
Come join us on a Walking or Hiking tour through some of our favorite places in Vermont, the Adirondacks, Finger Lakes or Hudson Valley of New York, the Maine Coast, New Hampshire's White Mountains, Martha's Vineyard, the Berkshires, North Carolina's Mountains, the Northern California Coast, or the Big Island of Hawaii. www.wonderwalks.com

Vermont Vacation Concierge
Hospitality expert Peter Straube will help you discover Vermont in your own way at your own pace. Explore off the beaten path. Learn something new. Make the most of your vacation time. www.VtConcierge.com